» View Share Your Skiing Memories « 

MNSC Fantastic Photo Competition

2022 Winners

2022 Equal First - Best Action: Helen Lee ("Tim crossing the Creek")
2022 Equal First - Best Action: Nhan Nguyen ("Girls having Fun - 42km racers in the 1st passing Watchbed Creek drink station")
2022 Best Landscape: Tim Connors ("Still waters")
2022 Equal First - Best Humorous: Jeff Cameron ("Rider on the Snow")
2022 Equal First - Best Humorous: Jill Edwards ("Having Fun")
2022 Best People photo: Helen Lee ("Early Season Madness - Clair, Meg, Glenn")

Note that there was no clear winner(s) for Best Overall in 2022!

2016 Winners

2016 Most Humorous: Meg Bate.
2016 Equal Best Action: Di McKinley.
2016 Equal Best Action: Pamela Graham.
2016 Best Overall: Loretta Calverley.

2020 and 2021

No photo contests took place in 2020 or 2021 due to the disruption of the ski seasons by the Covid-19 pandemic.

2019 Winners

2019 Most Humorous: Sally Both ("Exclusive Nordic-style ski jumper club members")
2019 Best Landscape and Best Overall: Mike Grange ("Sastrugi-hopping all the way up Mt Clarke, Charlotte Pass")
2019 Best People Photo: Peter Mart ("Skitube Bandits - Perisher")
2019 Equal Best Action: John Bradshaw ("John Banks on Nelse - Johnston Hut Trip")
2019 Equal Best Action: Tim Connors ("Climbing Up the Watercourse, Falls Creek - It was a spectacularly hot day; down to my T-shirt")

2018 Winners

2018 Best Overall: Tim Connors  ("Sunset, two hours from civilisation")
2018 Best Landscape: Tim Connors ("Beginning of the Kosciuszko climb")
2018 Best People Photo: Jen McKay ("Three Amigos!")
2018 Most Humorous: Marvena Van Kann ("The Life and Souls of the Party!")

2017 Winners

2017 Best Overall: Thomas Whiteside.
2017 Best Action: John Bradshaw.
2017 Most Humorous: John Banks.

2015 Winners

Winner 2015 overall best photo.
2015 Best Overall: Peter Mart.
2015 Best Action Shot: John Banks
2015 Most Humorous: Marvena van Kann.

2014 Winners

2014 Best Overall: John Banks
2014 Best Action Shot: John van Gemert.
2014 Most Humorous: Len Budge.

2013 Winners

2013 Equal Best Overall: Meg Bate
2013 Best Action Shot: Meg Bate
2013 Most Humorous: John van Gemert
2013 Equal Best Overall: Meg Bate.

2012 Winners

2012 Best Overall: John van Gemert.
2012 Best Action Shot: John van Gemert.
2012 Most Humorous: Helen Lee.